Students are encouraged to contact their individual program to discuss academic program information and admission criteria. Contact information is listed below.

Director of College Park Programs
Michelle Gordon Marcellino 
III-5115
Phone: 301.738.6331
msgordon@umd.edu

 

Undergraduate Programs

Robert H. Smith School of Business
B.S. in Accounting
B.S. in Management with a specialization in Entrepreneurship
B.S. in Marketing

Luke Glasgow
II-2022 
Phone: 301.738.6079
smithugradsg@rhsmith.umd.edu
   
B.S. in Biological Sciences
Dr. Beth Parent
II-4072
Phone: 301.738.6007
usgbiosci@umd.edu
 
B.A. in Criminology and Criminal Justice                                                                                                
Dr. Wendy Stickle
III-5105
Phone: 301.738.6031
ccjsusg@umd.edu
 
B.S. in Public Health Science
Dr. Jessica O'Hara
III-5129
Phone: 301.738.6286
sgpublichealth@umd.edu
 
B.A. in Communication
Lindsi Baltz
III-5119
Phone: 301.738.6168
sgcomm@umd.edu
 

Graduate ProgramS

Robert H. Smith School of Business                                                           
Master of Business Administration

Julie Dellinger
Associate Director of Admissions, Part-Time MBA
2417 Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 240-565-2117
jdellinger@rhsmith.umd.edu 

Kathryn Duffy
Associate Director
II-2012
Phone:301.738.6038
kduffy@rhsmith.umd.edu

 
M.Ed Curriculum and Instruction
Master's Certification (
MCERT ) - Elementary Education and Secondary Education 
Dr. Ebony Terrell
Program Director
Phone: 301.405.4959
eterrell@umd.edu
 
Professional Development Outreach Programs
Helene Cohen
Director
3205 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301.405.5050
hkcohen@umd.edu
 
M.Ed. in Human Development
Certificate Program in Achievement Motivation & Adolescent Self and Social Processes
Certificate Program in Adolescent Cognitive Development and Motivation to Read

Dr. Ann Battle
Program Director
3304K Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301.405.8714
abattle@umd.edu
 
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
Specialization in Middle School Math

Dr. Beatriz Quintos
Program Coordinator
Phone: 301.405.5209
bquintos@umd.edu
2311 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
 
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction - with Reading Specialist Certification
Dr. Olivia Saracho
2304H Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301.405.3155
ons@umd.edu
 
M.Ed. in Education Curriculum and Instruction  
CITE: Creative Initiatives in Teacher Education Grades 1-5


Dr. Jo Ellen Smallwood
Program Director
III-5111
JoEllen_Smallwood@mcpsmd.org
 
M.Ed. in Special Education - with Certification in Severe Disabilities and a Focus on Autism Spectrum Disorders
Dr. Agnesanne J. Danehey
Program Coordinator
III-5111
adanehey@umd.edu
 
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction 
Elementary/Middle School: STEM

Amy Green
Program Coordinator
2311 Benjamin Building
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301.405.0886
amygreen@umd.edu
 
Master of Library and Information Science (MLIS)
Erin Zerhusen
MLIS Program Coordinator
Phone: 301.405.1024
ezerhus@umd.edu
 

Master of Information Management (MIM)
Tetyana Bezbana
MIM Program Coordinator
Phone: 301.405.5897
tbezbabn@umd.edu

 
Engineering
Professional Master of Engineering
Graduate Certificate in Engineering

Dr. George Syrmos
Director
Phone: 301.405.3633
syrmos@umd.edu