The Academic Program Advisory Committee serves to provide the Executive Director with advice about academic policy, program coordination and planning, operational needs, and the interests of the participating institutions. It is composed of a representative of the provost of each Participating Institution. The representatives shall be appointed by their respective provosts.

Member List

Dr. Catherine Andersen
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street, AC249J
Baltimore, MD 21201-5799
(410) 837-5377
candersen@ubalt.edu 

Mr. Gary Levy
Associate Provost, Academic Resources & Planning
Towson University
Administration Building, 8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21251
(410) 704-4480
glevy@towson.edu

Dr. Elizabeth (Betsy) Beise
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
University of Maryland, College Park
1122 Main Administration Building
College Park, MD 20742-5031
(301) 405-6836
beise@umd.edu

Ms. Karen Matthews
Director, Planning & Program Development
University of Maryland, Baltimore
620 W. Lexington Street, Room 2114
Baltimore, MD 21201 
(410) 706-2422
kmatthews@umaryland.edu

Dr. Heather Congdon
Assistant Dean
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6344
hcongdon@rx.umaryland.edu

Dr. Joan Pittman
Director, MSW Program at USG
School of Social Work
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6013
jpittman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Dr. Derrek Dunn

Dean, School of Business and Technology

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

30925 College Backbone Drive

Princess Anne, MD 21854

(410) 651-6348

ddunn@umes.edu

Ms. Blakely Pomietto

Deputy Chief Academic Officer

University of Maryland Global Campus

3501 University Blvd. East

Adelphi, MD 20783

(301) 985-7174

blakely.pomietto@umuc.edu

Dr. Stewart Edelstein
Executive Director
Universities at Shady Grove
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6034
sedels@umd.edu

Dr. Chris Steele
Vice Provost, Division of Professional Studies
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle 
Baltimore, MD 21250 
(410) 455-6841
csteele@umbc.edu

Ms. Melinda Hite

Dental Health Administrator

University of Maryland School of Dentistry

9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850

(240) 665-6701

mhite@umaryland.edu

Dr. Richard T. Wilkens

Associate Provost, Academic Affairs 

Salisbury University 

1101 Camden Avenue

Salisbury, MD 21901

(410) 548-4085

rtwilkens@salisbury.edu

Mr. Jerry Isaac
Director, Office of Continuing Education and External Programs
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 860-3991 
jisaac@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Rebecca Wiseman

Chair, School of Nursing @ USG
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6041
wiseman@umaryland.edu