The Academic Program Advisory Committee serves to provide the Executive Director with advice about academic policy, program coordination and planning, operational needs, and the interests of the participating institutions. It is composed of a representative of the provost of each Participating Institution. The representatives shall be appointed by their respective provosts.

Member List

Dr. Elizabeth (Betsy) Beise
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
University of Maryland, College Park
1122 Main Administration Building
College Park, MD 20742-5031
(301) 405-6836
beise@umd.edu

Dr. Anne Khademian
Executive Director
Universities at Shady Grove
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6034
akhademi@umd.edu

Ms. Amy Benjamin
Director, Satellite and Affiliate Operations
Salisbury University
1134 S Salisbury Blvd., 220B

Salisbury, MD 21802
(410) 546-5979
asbenjamin@salisbury.edu

Ms. Karen Matthews
Director, Planning & Program Development
University of Maryland, Baltimore
620 W. Lexington Street, Room 2114
Baltimore, MD 21201 
(410) 706-2422
kmatthews@umaryland.edu

Dr. Candace Caraco

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street, 336C
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 837-5243
ccaraco@ubalt.edu

Dr. Sarah Michel
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Maryland, Baltimore
20 N. Pine Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 706-7038
smichel@rx.umaryland.edu

Dr. Christopher Davis

Vice President, Academic Quality

University of Maryland Global Campus

3501 University Boulevard, Administrative Building

Adelphi, MD 20783

christopher.davis@umgc.edu

Dr. Joan Pittman
Director, MSW Program at USG
School of Social Work
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6013
jpittman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Dr. Derrek Dunn

Dean, School of Business and Technology

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

30925 College Backbone Drive

Princess Anne, MD 21854

(410) 651-6348

ddunn@umes.edu

Ms. Sharon Spencer

Assistant Vice President

Accreditation, Compliance & Reporting

University of Maryland Global Campus

1616 McCormick Drive

Largo, MD 20774

(240) 684-2122

sharon.spencer@umgc.edu

Ms. Beverly German
Executive Director, Towson Learning Network
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
(401) 704-5382
bgerman@towson.edu

Dr. Chris Steele
Vice Provost, Division of Professional Studies
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle 
Baltimore, MD 21250 
(410) 455-6841
csteele@umbc.edu

Ms. Melinda Hite

Dental Health Administrator

University of Maryland School of Dentistry

9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850

(240) 665-6701

mhite@umaryland.edu

Dr. Rebecca Wiseman

Chair, School of Nursing at USG
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6041
wiseman@umaryland.edu 

Mr. Jerry Isaac
Director, Continuing Education & External Programs
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 860-3991 
jisaac@bowiestate.edu