The Academic Program Advisory Committee serves to provide the Executive Director with advice about academic policy, program coordination and planning, operational needs, and the interests of the participating institutions. It is composed of a representative of the provost of each Participating Institution. The representatives shall be appointed by their respective provosts.

Member List

Dr. Elizabeth (Betsy) Beise
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
University of Maryland, College Park
1122 Main Administration Building
College Park, MD 20742-5031
(301) 405-6836

Dr. Anne Khademian
Executive Director
Universities at Shady Grove
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6034

Dr. Heather Congdon
Assistant Dean
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6344

Ms. Karen Matthews
Director, Planning & Program Development
University of Maryland, Baltimore
620 W. Lexington Street, Room 2114
Baltimore, MD 21201 
(410) 706-2422

Dr. Derrek Dunn

Dean, School of Business and Technology

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

30925 College Backbone Drive

Princess Anne, MD 21854

(410) 651-6348

Dr. Joan Pittman
Director, MSW Program at USG
School of Social Work
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6013

Mr. Robert Giordani
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
(401) 704-3508

Ms. Sharon Spencer

Assistant Vice President

Accreditation, Compliance & Reporting

University of Maryland Global Campus

1616 McCormick Drive

Largo, MD 20774

(240) 684-2122

Ms. Melinda Hite

Dental Health Administrator

University of Maryland School of Dentistry

9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850

(240) 665-6701

Dr. Chris Steele
Vice Provost, Division of Professional Studies
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle 
Baltimore, MD 21250 
(410) 455-6841

Mr. Jerry Isaac
Director, Continuing Education & External Programs
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 860-3991

Dr. Richard T. Wilkens

Associate Provost, Academic Affairs 

Salisbury University 

1101 Camden Avenue

Salisbury, MD 21801

(410) 548-4085

Mr. Seth Marc Kamen
Assistant Vice President, Office of Administration
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 837-5945

Dr. Rebecca Wiseman

Chair, School of Nursing at USG
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6041