The Academic Program Advisory Committee serves to provide the Executive Director with advice about academic policy, program coordination and planning, operational needs, and the interests of the participating institutions. It is composed of a representative of the provost of each Participating Institution. The representatives shall be appointed by their respective provosts.

Member List

Dr. Ayodele J. Alade
Dean, School of Business and Technology
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Kiah Hall, Room 1111-1113
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 651-6067
ajalade@umes.edu

Ms. Karen Matthews
Director, Planning & Program Development
University of Maryland, Baltimore
620 W. Lexington Street, Room 2114
Baltimore, MD 21201 
(410) 706-2422
kmatthews@umaryland.edu

Dr. Catherine Andersen
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street, AC249J
Baltimore, MD 21201-5799
(410) 837-5377
candersen@ubalt.edu 

Dr. Megan Meyer
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
School of Social Work
University of Maryland, Baltimore
525 W. Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201 
(410) 706-5635
mmeyer@ssw.umaryland.edu

Dr. Elizabeth (Betsy) Beise
Associate Provost, Academic Affairs
University of Maryland, College Park
1122 Main Administration Building
College Park, MD 20742-5031
(301) 405-6836
beise@umd.edu

Ms. Jessica Sadaka

Assistant Vice President, Regional Center Operations

University of Maryland University College

1616 McCormick Drive, Largo 1-3352

Largo, MD 20774

(240) 4684-2098

jessica.sadaka@umuc.edu

Dr. Heather Congdon
Assistant Dean
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6344
hcongdon@rx.umaryland.edu

Dr. Chris Steele
Vice Provost 
Division of Professional Studies
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle 
Baltimore, MD 21250 
(410) 455-6841
csteele@umbc.edu

Dr. Stewart Edelstein
Executive Director
Universities at Shady Grove
9636 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6034
sedels@umd.edu

Dr. Richard T. Wilkins

Associate Provost, Academic Affairs 

Salisbury University 

1101 Camden Avenue

Salisbury, MD 21901

(410) 548-4085

rtwilkens@salisbury.edu

Mr. Jerry Isaac
Director, Office of Continuing Education and External Programs
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 860 3991 
JIsaac@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Rebecca Wisemen
Assistant Dean, School of Nursing @ USG
University of Maryland, Baltimore
9640 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 738-6041
rwise002@son.umaryland.edu 

Mr. Gary Levy
Associate Provost, Resources & Planning
Towson University
Administration Building, 8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21251
(410) 704-4480
glevy@towson.edu