Spring 2018 Event Calendar

January/February

New Student Orientation “Lunch With Resources”
Wednesday, January 17, 12-1pm, Bldg.II—
MPR

Employer Table–Hearts & Homes for Youths Inc.
Tuesday, January 30, 11am-1pm, Bldg.III—Green Grove Cafe

Where do I go from here? Job Search Strategies for Recent Graduates
Tuesday, February 13, 4–5pm, BLDG. III—Student & Academic Services Suite

Maryland Public Service Scholar Information Session
Wednesday, February 14, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm, Bldg. III—3226

Employer Table–Mayson Dixon Strategic Consulting Employer Table
Tuesday, February 6, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Employer Table–Professional Bartenders & Servers, Inc.
Tuesday, February 13, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Employer Table–Jubilee Association of Maryland, Inc. 
Tuesday, February 20, 11am-2pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Employer Table–Hearts & Homes for Youths Inc. 
Tuesday, February 27, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe  

MARCH

Employer Table–Expressive Therapy Center, LLC.
Thursday, March 1, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Employer Table–Hearts & Homes for Youths Inc.
Thursday. March 8, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Employer Table–Ivymount
Thursday, March 15, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Social Work Career Roundtable
Friday, March 16, 12-1pm, MPR

Employer Table–Photofax, Inc.
Tuesday, March 27, 11am-1pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe 

Spring Etiquette Dinner
Wednesday, March 28, 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm, Bldg. II-1422, Multipurpose Room
See more about this event on the main calendar.

APRIL

LinkedIn Headshots
Wednesday, April 11, 2pm-6pm, Bldg. III Student lounge area

Federal Jobs Workshop
Wednesday, April 25, Session I: 2:00-3:00pm & Session II: 4:30pm-5:30pm, Bldg. III 3206

Internship Reflection Seminar
Thursday, April 26, 4:30-5:30pm, Bldg. III 3226

Attendance of one Internship Reflection Seminar is mandatory for all UMBC PRAC students and students awarded the Internship Scholarship

MAY

Internship Reflection Seminar
Wednesday, May 2, 12-1pm Bldg. III 3226

Attendance of one Internship Reflection Seminar is mandatory for all UMBC PRAC students and students awarded the Internship Scholarship

EVERY MONTH

Career Cafés
February 14 & 22; March 1 &1 4; April 5 & 18
12:00–1:00pm, Bldg. III—Green Grove Cafe

Meet with a career coach and grab a cup of coffee!

Toastmasters
1st & 3rd Wednesday of the Month, 12:30–1:30pm

 

We look forward to seeing you soon!